Meet Our Team

Led by ICREA Research Prof. Jose A. Garrido, the Advanced Electronic Materials and Devices Group joined the ICN2 in September 2015. The group focuses on the material sciences and technology aspects of novel electronic materials, with a strong emphasis on carbon materials, such as graphene, as well as other 2D materials (MoS2). The group also works towards the development of technological applications based on these materials in such as electronics, bioelectronics and biosensing, energy storage and conversion.

The activities cut across different scientific aspects, from the fundamentals (the physics of devices and semiconductors) to materials (growth of graphene and 2D materials by CVD, surface functionalization, advanced characterisation), through to devices (fabrication technology, nanofabrication) and applications (biosensors, neural implants and biomedical technologies, energy storage and conversion).

AEMD group
Jose Antonio Garrido
Jose Antonio GarridoResearch Group Leader
Elena Del Corro
Elena Del CorroSenior Researcher
Victoria Puig
Victoria PuigSenior Researcher
Amador Pérez
Amador PérezSenior Researcher
Thomas Gener
Thomas GenerSenior Postdoctoral
Eduard Masvidal
Eduard Masvidal Postdoctoral
Antonio Pablo Pérez
Antonio Pablo PérezTechnician
Patricia Ruiz
Patricia RuizScientific Project Manager
Christian Schäfer
Christian SchäferDoctoral Student
Marta Delgà
Marta DelgàDoctoral Student
María Pilar Bernícola
María Pilar BernícolaDoctoral Student
Anna Graf
Anna GrafDoctoral Student
Michal Prokop
Michal ProkopDoctoral Student
Nicola Ria
Nicola RiaDoctoral Student
Fikret Taygun Duvan
Fikret Taygun DuvanDoctoral Student
Georgios Alexandros Katirstsidis
Georgios Alexandros KatirstsidisDoctoral Student
Miquel Madrid
Miquel MadridDoctoral Student
Aina Galceran
Aina GalceranMaster Student
Laura Remacha
Laura RemachaMaster Student
Adrian Navarro
Adrian Navarro Degree Student
Carmen García
Carmen GarcíaDegree Student
Sara Bayarri
Sara Bayarri Group Assistant

Former staff

  • Raquel Ramos – Research Assistant  (2020-2021)

  • Miguel Torres– Senior Postdoctoral Researcher (2019-2021)

  • Justin Sperling– Senior Postdoctoral Researcher (2019-2022)

  • Elisa Rodríguez Lucas -Visiting TFG Student (2018), Visiting Master Student and Research Assistant  (2019-2020)

  • Sergio González Muñoz -Visiting Master Student, UAB (2019-2020)

  • Ester Fontcuberta Baeza -Visiting TFG Student, UAB (2019-2020)

  • Laura Ferrer Pascual -Visiting TFG Student, UAB (2019-2020)

  • Aku Lampinen -Visiting Doctoral Student – University of Jyväskylä (2019-2020)

  • Huseyin Bahadir – Visiting Undergraduate Student – Bogazici University (2019)

  • Steven Walston– Senior Postdoctoral Researcher  (2018-2022)

  • Mario Juárez Rodríguez – Technician (2018)

  • Emili Salvador Aguilera – Visiting Master student (2018)

  • Ricard Torralba Gombau – Visiting TFG Student (2017-2018)

  • Jaume del Valle Macià – Postdoctoral Researcher (2017-2018)

  • Marina Peña Díaz – Visiting Master student (2017-2018)

  • Jose Manuel de la Cruz– Doctoral Student  (2016-2022)

  • Ramon Garcia– Doctoral Student  (2016-2021)

  • Nathan Schaefer -Doctoral Student  (2016-2020)

  • Jessica Bousquet – Postdoctoral Researcher (2016-2020)

  • Andrea Bonaccini-Doctoral Student (2015-2021)

  • Damià Viana -Doctoral Student  (2015-2020)

  • Clément Hébert – Postdoctoral Researcher (2015-2019)

Need more information?

Contact us so we can keep in touch

Contact Us